The 35th "CELEBRATION OF YOUTH" Essay Contest

CONGRATULATIONS to the HONORABLE MENTIONS.

Nicolle Allen, 6th Grade, Macfarland MS, Ms. Texeira Yakin Awad, 5th Grade, SWW@Francis Stevens, Ms. Teressa West Leul Ayalew, 5th Grade, Truesdell Elementary, Ms. Ciara Campbell Starr Branch, 4th Grade, Barnard Elementary, Ms. Alina Majer-Robbins Cassidy Carson, 4th Grade, Brent Elementary, Ms. Caitlin Arbuckle Dylan Carter, 4th Grade, Lafayette Elementary, Ms. Donna Cobb

Alma DiRuggiero, 4th Grade, Lafayette Elementary, Ms. Alison Dalton Aylea' Ford*, 7th Grade, Excel Academy, Ms. Caniya Ray Maurice Ford*, 5th Grade, Langley Elem. School, Shawntika White Kitzia Nicole Cordero González, SWWFS, Ms. Teressa West Ja'Ziah Jackson, 9th grade, McKinley Technology HS, Linda Wallace Jeremiah Lowery, 8th Grade, Kramer Middle School, Ms. Ramble

Docas Mukoh, 6th Grade, Macfarland MS, Ms. Texeira Jrue Sims-Ostyn, 5th Grade, SWWFS, Ms. Teressa West Annabelle Stark**, 7th Grade, Alice Deal MS, Sean McGrath Lily Stemple, 5th Grade, Bunker Hill Elementary, Mrs. Crawford Leo Stitziel,*** 8th Grade, Alice Deal MS, Michael Yuille Elliana Marie Strauss*^, 6th Grade, Alice Deal, Melissa Thomas

DeZsa Swinton, 9th Grade, Columbia Heights EC, Sharae Belton Enoch Turock, 4th Grade, Eaton Elementary, Anthony Tarzia Luna Tyson, 4th Grade, John Eaton Elementary, Mr. Anthony Tarzia Caroline Wilding*^^, 7th Grade, Alice Deal MS, Ms. Elisabeth Chay Lailah Williams, 4th Grade, Shepherd Elementary, Ms. Takeisha Wilson

^{*}Honorable Mention in 2022, ** Special Mention in 2020,

^{***}Honorable Mention in 2022, 2021, Special Mention in 2020

^{*^ 4&}lt;sup>th</sup> place winner in 2022, *^^ 5th place winner in 2022