CONGRATULATIONS HONORABLE MENTIONS 2025

Treasure Anderson, 9th Grade, McKinley Technology HS, Linda Wallace Michael Avent Jr., 5th Grade, Shirley Chisholm ES, Jiyeon Lee Caitlin Balserak, 4th Grade, Key ES, Simone Stephens
Sy Davidson-Rodgers, 4th Grade, Tubman ES, Cindy Morales
Eva Maldonado Gibbons, 4th Grade, Key ES, Simone Stephens
Kasra Gongola, 4th Grade, Key ES, Simone Stephens
LeaAnn Graves, 7th Grade, Charles Hart MS, Dr. Takeisha Wilson
Vaughn Johnson, 6th Grade, Capitol Hill Montessori@Logan, Dr. Clare Berke
Nikola Karacic, 9th Grade, MacArthur HS, Danielle Warren
British Kearney, Grade 4, W B Patterson ES, Dr. Tiffany Rose

Claire Marble, 5th Grade, Ross ES, Lisa Juriga
Ingrid Murphy, 5th Grade, Bancroft ES, Amanda Mead
Isaac Olumba, 9th Grade, MacArthur HS, Danielle Warren
Mateo Perez, 9th Grade, MacArthur HS, Danielle Warren
Khalyl Pitts, 9th Grade, Dunbar HS, Jamal Hansberry
Vivian Seline, 4th Grade, Key ES, Ms. Stephens
Tyrese Smith, 8th Grade, Charles Hart MS, James Isreal
Lily Stemple*, 7th Grade, Brookland MS, Brittney Mitchell
Aniyah Stewart, 5th Grade, Burrville ES, Twana Bradley
Adelaide Stitziel*, 7th Grade, Alice Deal MS, Amanda Hubbard

Austin Strauss*, 5th Grade, Bancroft ES, Vilma Luque
Elliana Strauss*, 8th Grade, Alice Deal MS, Ms. Cunha
Camilla Styles, 7th grade, Capitol Hill Montessori@Logan, Dr. Clare Berke
Princewill Taku-Bisong, 9th Grade, Mckinley Technology HS, Linda Wallace
Sofia Tipton*, 6th Grade, Alice Deal MS, Kaitlyn Johnson
Sloane Wardzinski, 9th Grade, MacArthur HS, Danielle Warren
Marita West, 9th Grade, Dunbar HS, Payton Persinger
Sanielle White, 7th Grade, Wheatley EC, Lynette Williams Thomas
Landon Wright, 4th grade, Shirley Chisholm ES, Ndidika Ignacio
Helen Zehner, 4th Grade, Key ES, Simone Stephens

^{*}Adelaide: Special Mention in 2024, 2023, *Austin: Special Mention in 2024,

^{*}Elliana: 4th pl. winner in 2022, Honorable Mention 2024, 2023, *Lily: Honorable Mention 2024, 2023

^{*}Sofia: First Place Winner in 2024